Skip to content
  • Flag of United Arab Emirates UAE

Service Organization Control 2 (SOC 2)

The SOC 2 certification is an assurance on the service organization’s principal service commitment in accordance with International Standard on Assurance Engagements (ISAE) 3000 issued by International Auditing and Assurance Standards Board (IAASB). The certification also provides assurances about whether the controls have been designed and operated effectively based on the applicable Trust Services Criteria (TSC).

FAB has engaged Independent Service Auditor’s to review the applicable trust services criteria for Information security services offered to the FAB International branches. Scope of the certification includes France, Hong Kong, India, Singapore and US for the service offered throughout the period 1 February 2020 to 31 July 2020

The SOC 2 Trust Services Criteria includes:

Security - This Criteria is also known as common criteria and is included to demonstrate that systems at a service organization are protected against unauthorized access and other risks that could impact the service organization’s ability to provide the services promised to clients.

Availability - Included where service organizations need to demonstrate that their systems are available at all times.

Processing integrity - Demonstrates that system processing is occurring accurately and timely.

Confidentiality - Included to demonstrate that data classified as confidential is protected.

Privacy - When a service organization is in possession of personal information, this TSC is included to show that this personal information is protected and handled appropriately.


First Abu Dhabi Bank

First Abu Dhabi Bank P.J.S.C

GET - On the app Store